My recent blog interview with the beautiful Prototype magazine

prototype magazine

prototype magazine spoke to Amy, of Amy Lawrence Designs about adorning necks throughout the U.K, and her love of animal videos on Youtube.

Amy, why did you begin Amy Lawrence Designs?

Starting my own line and working for myself is something I wanted to do for as long as I can remember, and since becoming a freelancer I finally found the confidence to show and sell my work. I’ve been creating knitted fabrics to sell to designers and high street stores for a few years now, so I started my own brand to so I could make something which showed my own personality and style.

Tell us about Amy Lawrence Designs in 3 words.

Evolving, Unpredictable, Consuming.

Tell us about the typical process of creating one of your pieces? How long does it take?

Once I have my final designs, creating them is a fairly straightforward process.
I start…

View original post 553 more words

