Tags

, , , , ,

Ear muffs have worked their way back into our winter wardrobes this season, but what about the hand muff?? I’ve been seeing them around a fair bit lately, but not so much in the shops. Are they practical? I love the look of them, so thought I’d have a go!

Ok, I lied! I met a wonderful lady called Barbara this week who is an amazing talent. She owns a family boutique and alterations business on Leather Lane, and she can sew like the wind! She helped me put this together, and showed me all the stages so I can hopefully put one together myself. The knit is an old swatch and Barbara let me use some of her fur and fabric so i’ll have to get round to getting my own. I love the look of it though, so I’m going to knit some of my own pieces to put on the Etsy shop.

